On the days that I hurt the most

Not feeling so good today my fibromyalgia is flaring up and everything hurts so I will take it easy. I get so frustrated when I try to be active re housework, a little gardening etc and my body just won’t cooperate. It drives me crazy sometimes! But I do love to write poetry,  on days when I am not feeling well I love to study the bible and write. I find it so relaxing. So even in pain there is joy to be found.

On the days that I hurt the most

I find the time to praise and boast

About the tender place I consider my retreat,

In which I praise my Heavenly Host

The truth that is written in my Lord’s own heart, is the wing that shelters me

I am humbled as His love washes over me and gives me eyes to see

That even when times are tough and it seems like the pain will never end

Hard times won’t last for ever and joy is just around the bend

Hidden in the Lord’s promises is a new life custom-made for me

Where pain and strife don’t exist and happiness just won’t let me be

In this world tears, sickness and death disappear, never to be seen again

And fear has gone forever and peace and love transcend

Blocking out all anger, hate and evil, Oh what a glorious day

I get lost thinking about the place the Lord has made for me and all that I will do and say

As I behold the city that is made of gold and the river of life that leads the way

Past the trees of life and the fruit they bear to the throne of mighty God

Where I will bend my knees and bow my head, while I listen to the angels sing aloud

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

