Through Day and Night

I have  been out of the hospital for about a week after my lungs became inflamed with a respiratory flu. I thought I was doing pretty good but suddenly I am having a really bad day. I am having non stop hot flashes and sweats from the steroids which is unpleasant but after feeling really shaky and sick I checked my blood levels because steroids can cause you to become diabetic. I was shocked to see my blood sugar levels at 17 so I have started back on diabetes medication to see if I can bring it down. My doctor has broken her leg in whistler so I am trying to quarter back this untill she is able to fly back to Keswick and resume her practice. In times when I feel so sick I am also so grateful to have my Lord and Savior to talk to and share the load with. Just to have the privilege to pray is a joy and blessing. No matter how dark it gets Jesus will always be the light that the darkness can never put out.

John 1:5

The light shines on through the darkness

and the darkness has never put it out.

Through Day and Night

Whether it is day or night You are always there for me

Through rain or shine or stormy sea’s it’s you love that sets me free

Even if my body is in bondage and nothing is working right

You gentle hand soothes my soul and takes away my fright

Because you’re not the status quo and your power can’t be measured

By any type of man-made tool I am awed at  your mercy love and splendor

I amazed at how you love me and you seek to light my path

To drive away the darkness while holding back your wrath

Because once again I have strayed from you as soon as you bid me follow

But in a great display of forgiveness you never let me wallow

In all my despair and self-pity for all the things that I do wrong

Instead you help to stand me up and teach me to sing a new song

One that tells of your wonderous mercy  that always usher’s in the light

While putting out the darkness and transforming me with your love and might

I am very happy to report that in the time it took to write this and talk to the Lord my sweats have finally stopped for the first time today. I am always amazed how praising Jesus always makes me feel better.

2 thoughts on “Through Day and Night

  1. My prayers with be with you dear sister in Jesus. Oh, that He may come and relieve you of your illnesses and put His healing balm on your diseases. Let us agree in prayer that He will do this!
    . ~ Amen and Amen ~

Leave a Reply

