My Hope

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer – Romans 12:12

Today was not a great day. While I was at church  my Chron’s disease flared up and I lost bowel control and had an accident. I can’t begin to tell you how embarrassing this is even if the people there did not know what was going on. When I have an episode like this my body gives me no warning that a blowout is about to occur

Now I could let this incident dictate my future by deciding to stay at home so it won’t happen again or I have to get up and keep going not dwelling on this unpleasant episode.

When I feel a little down I always try to focus on the hope I have in Jesus. He has promised that one day I will reside in heaven as a co-heir free from pain and illness. Where sadness is replace with joy and love does conquer all.

When I focus on this promise the hope that fills my soul helps me walk through these difficult days. Thank you Lord that your word is here to remind me what awaits me in your kingdom.

Leave a Reply

